Foreign Rights → Title ListNikolaus Harnoncourt...

496 pages
Format 140x220 Hardcover
EUR 29,90 / sFr 48,90

ISBN: 9783701731541
ISBN ebook: 9783701744756

published in Oktober 2009

Nikolaus Harnoncourt
Anna Mika
Johanna Fürstauer

Nikolaus Harnoncourt. Opera, Sensual

The opera and music theater of Nikolaus Harnoncourt, from Monteverdi to Stravinsky: a life in the light of opera.

The art form of opera is more than 400 years old, but it has maged to stay young and fresh thanks to artists such as Nikolaus Harnoncourt and his unfailing endeavor to continuously renew this art form and our understanding of it. His 80th birthday serves as the perfect opportunity to revisit his life in the colorful world of opera. Numerous examples, from Monteverdi’s “L’Orfeo“ and Mozart’s “Figaro“ to Stravinsky’s “The Rake’s Progress“ illustrate how vivid and lively opera can be.

Opera is a theater for all senses, not a dusty relic from the past, a hallow traditon or elitist vanity fair. Text, music, drama and an image of the world portrayed on stage all come together in the unique cosmos of opera, with the purpose of reflecting our human nature. And thus opera is a necessity, like all forms of art. This is what Nikolaus Harnoncourt demonstrates once more with great passion, intelligence and conviction in this enthralling book.


Weitere Bücher vom selben Autor

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

.:.Liceor (CZ)
Impressum Presse Aktualitäten